Whether you’re new to cannabis or not, it’s normal to have questions. Our hope is that by sharing the most up-to-date information on the industry, different stains, terminology – and a whole lot more – we can help you be a more informed, safe cannabis patient.
Can I travel with my medical cannabis?
Possession of cannabis is a violation of federal law and Maryland residents should carefully read the current state statutes regarding the use of medical cannabis and be aware that taking cannabis across State lines is a federal offense. Cannabis is also illegal on federal government property. The State of Maryland laws do not authorize you to travel to other states, jurisdictions or countries with this medicine in your possession.
How much cannabis am I allowed to possess?
No more than 120 grams — or approximately four ounces, unless your provider makes a special determination that you need more.
How much THC can I purchase per month?
36 grams of THC.
What type of cannabis is best for me?
Because specific strains and methods of consumption vary depending on your medical condition and personal preferences, you should visit Mana Supply Co. to speak to one of our experienced Dispensary Agents to determine the best cannabis type and method of consumption for you.
How do I purchase medical cannabis?
STEP 1: REGISTER AS A PATIENT WITH MMCC
To prepare for registration, please review the Process Overview and Quick Reference Card on the MMCC website for registering as a patient. Please note: Any non-Maryland resident currently in Maryland for the purpose of receiving medical treatment is eligible to register as a patient and, during registration, will be required to provide the address of and a contact name for the Maryland medical facility where the patient is receiving treatment.
Minor Patients (Under 18 years of age):
Minor patients are required to have at least one caregiver assigned to their accounts at all times. Only parents or legal guardians 21 years of age and older are eligible to serve as caregivers for minor patients. Please note: Any non-Maryland resident currently in Maryland for the purpose of receiving medical treatment is eligible to register as a patient and, during registration, will be required to provide the address of and a contact name for the Maryland medical facility where the patient is receiving treatment.
Caregivers must register with the Commission prior to registering the minor patient. Registering a minor patient requires additional forms, one of which must be notarized, so please review carefully the requirements in the Process Overview and Quick Reference Card documents on the MMCC website for registering a minor patient.
STEP 2: OBTAIN A WRITTEN CERTIFICATION FROM A PROVIDER REGISTERED WITH THE COMMISSION
When both you and your provider are registered with MMCC, your provider will need your MMCC-issued Patient ID Number to issue the certification for medical cannabis through the Commission’s secure online application.
STEP 3: VISIT MANA
When purchasing medical cannabis at our dispensary, you will be required to present your valid US government-issued photo ID (or MMCC ID card; please see Step 4 below for information about obtaining an ID card). The dispensary agent will verify your certification in the Commission’s database before conducting any transaction.
You may only purchase and obtain a maximum of a thirty-day supply of medical cannabis at one time.
STEP 4: (OPTIONAL): PURCHASE ID CARD (FEE: $50)